2012 End of Year Internationals Round 3 predictions

Game 6 of 6 – 19:15 Saturday 24 November Wales vs New Zealand, Cardiff
New Zealand
Rob (Ou Grote): New Zealand by 7
James (Ou Grote): New Zealand by 15
Bet.coza: New Zealand (0.06/8.00)

2012 End of Year Internationals Round 3 predictions

Game 4 of 6 – 16:30 Saturday 24 November England vs South Africa, London
South Africa
Rob (Ou Grote): South Africa by 15
James (Ou Grote): South Africa by 3
Bet.coza: Even (0.90/0.90)

2012 End of Year Internationals Round 3 predictions

Game 3 of 6 – 16:30 Saturday 24 November Scotland vs Tonga, Edinburgh
Rob (Ou Grote): Scotland by 6
James (Ou Grote): Scotland by 11
Bet.coza: Scotland (0.12/5.50)

Weekend rugby results – 24 November 2012

Wales 10 – 33 New Zealand (Cardiff)
France 22 – 14 Samoa (Paris)
Scotland 15 – 21 Tonga (Edinburgh)
England 15 – 16 South Africa (London)
Ireland 46 – 24 Argentina (Dublin)
Italy 19 – 22 Australia (Rome)

The Springbok team to take on England has been named.

– Pat Cilliers replaces CJ van der Linde on the bench.
– Elton Jantjies replaces Morné Steyn on the bench.

Heyneke Meyer: ‘It’s great to be able to field an unchanged team. We’ve been able to show some consistency in selection on this tour and that is a good thing. The players have worked extremely hard on the training field and it wasn’t easy to select the match 23 for each of the three Tests, but I’m happy that we managed to stick to combinations.’

Springbok team

15. Zane Kirchner (Blue Bulls)
14. JP Pietersen (Sharks)
13. Juan de Jongh
12. Jean de Villiers (captain, Stormers)
11. Francois Hougaard (Blue Bulls)
10. Patrick Lambie (Sharks)
09. Ruan Pienaar (Ulster, N Ireland)
08. Duane Vermeulen (Stormers)
07. Willem Alberts (Sharks)
06. Francois Louw (Bath)
05. Juandre Kruger (Blue Bulls)
04. Eben Etzebeth (Stormers)
03. Jannie du Plessis (Sharks)
02. Adriaan Strauss (vice-captain, FS Cheetahs)
01. Gurthrö Steenkamp (Toulouse)


16. Schalk Brits
17. Heinke van der Merwe
18. Pat Cilliers
19. Flip van der Merwe
20. Marcell Coetzee
21. Elton Jantjies
22. Jaco Taute
23. Lwazi Mvovo

England 15 Alex Goode, 14 Chris Ashton, 13 Manusamoa Tuilagi, 12 Brad Barritt, 11 Mike Brown, 10 Toby Flood, 9 Ben Youngs, 8 Ben Morgan, 7 Chris Robshaw (c), 6 Tom Wood, 5 Geoff Parling, 4 Joe Launchbury, 3 Dan Cole, 2 Tom Youngs, 1 Alex Corbisiero.
Replacements: 16 David Paice, 17 David Wilson, 18 Mako Vunipola, 19 Mouritz Botha, 20 James Haskell, 21 Danny Care, 22 Owen Farrell, 23 Jonathan Joseph.

Search Ou Grote

Flinkdink Quizzes

What's Your Rugby IQ?
Know your rugby?
Say What?
Who said that?
Rugby World Cup
Test your RWC knowledge
Springbok Rugby Firsts
Bok stats and events
Your Real S15 Team
Who should you support?
Springboks At School
Where did they go?
1995 RWC Final
The greatest day


Trophy Cabinet

Rugby Championship
New Zealand
Super Rugby
Crusaders (NZ)
Currie Cup
RBS Six Nations
Euro Champions Cup
Saracens (UK)
Euro Challenge Cup
Stade Francais (France)
English Premiership
Exeter Chiefs
French Top 14
ASM Clermont Auvergne
Guinness Pro 12
Scarlets (Wales)
Italy Championship
Japan Top League
Suntory Sungoliath
Japan Lixil Cup
Panasonic Wild Knights
All-Japan Championship
Suntory Sungoliath